COUNCIL CL 337



MINUTES of the (EXTRAORDINARY) MEETING

of the

COUNCIL

of the

LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW

held on

THURSDAY 29 OCTOBER 2009

Present: The Worshipful the Mayor (Councillor Eric Silver

The Deputy Mayor (Councillor Chris Mote)

Councillors:

Husain Akhtar Nana Asante David Ashton Mrs Marilyn Ashton Miss Christine A. Bednell Robert Benson Don Billson

Mrs Lurline Champagnie

John Cowan
Bob Currie
Margaret Davine
Mano Dharmarajah
Anthony Ferrari
Keith Ferry
Archie T. Foulds
Brian E. Gate
David Gawn
Mitzi Green
Susan Hall

Graham Henson Thaya Idaikkadar Nizam Ismail Krishna James Manji. Kara Mrs E.M. Kinnear Ashok Kulkarni Jean Lammiman Barry Macleod-Cullinane

Julia Merison
Salim Miah
Myra Michael
Jerry J. Miles
Vina Mithani
Mrs Janet Mote
Narinder Singh Mudhar
Christopher D. Noyce
Phillip O'Dell

Asad Omar Paul Osborn Anjana Patel David Perry Raj Ray

Richard David Romain

Paul Scott

Anthony Seymour Navin Shah Mrs Rekha Shah Stanley Sheinwald Bill Stephenson Mrs Sasikala Suresh

Yogesh Teli Keekira Thammaiah Mark A. Versallion Thomas Weiss Jeremy Zeid

PRAYERS

The meeting opened with Prayers offered by the Rabbi Mendel Lew

CL 338 COUNCIL

417. EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL:

RESOLVED: To note that this Extraordinary Council meeting had been convened in accordance with Rule 3.1, further to a request from the Monitoring Officer.

418. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST:

RESOLVED: It was noted that there were no declarations of interest.

419. LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC INVOLVEMENT IN HEALTH ACT 2007 LEADERSHIP MODELS:

Further to Item 3 on the Summons, the Council received a recommendation from Cabinet held on 17 September 2009.

The Recommendation was formally moved by the Leader of the Council.

RESOLVED: That

- (1) a Leader and Cabinet Executive model be agreed and adopted;
- (2) provision be made within the Constitution for the removal of the Leader during their term of office;
- (3) appropriate public notices be advertised and changes to the Council's Constitution made.

(**CLOSE OF MEETING:** All business having been completed, the Mayor declared the meeting closed at 10.32 pm).